GOALS, RESOLUTIONS, A FILOFAX AND A BEAUTIFUL SUNSET

Well, here we are, my second post. I had good intentions about posting every week, in fact it was a New Year goal, a goal for 2017. Well I think I missed the net on that goal. I set myself the goal because goals are supposed to be easier to achieve than resolutions to keep.

Well here is the second post, not very interesting I haven’t done a lot the last couple of weeks, work, meetings, family stuff, all pretty dull really.

So let me tell I have been thinking. I need to write down goals and achievements because that seems to be the trend at the moment and it is reputed to be a quite effective way of sticking to them. I then decided I needed a note book, something different, something to organise myself, because of this I started looking around before Christmas for a notebook/planner/journal/diary type thing. Wasn’t sure what I wanted really, but then on New Year’s Eve we went to St Alban’s and I found myself in the Paperchase shop browsing through all their lovely products.

I picked up a notebook which has a groovy sort of design on it, I say groovy because it reminds me of the seventies and on further looking my husband found just the thing for me. I knew instantly that it was perfect for my needs. It is the Filofax Clipbook. Happy with my purchase I couldn’t wait to get home and start writing in them, and getting coloured pens out and sticking photos in, and all those sort of things women do to their journals or notebooks.

This however, was not enough, and I knew I still needed something else to go with the Clipbook, so my search continued and I decided to go for another Filofax, this time the Finsbury A5 Organiser. I love it

filofax

The Clipbook and the Organiser work really well together. Yes, I know we are only a few days into the year and I have not done much with them yet but I can tell you it is going to work, I am going to make it work.

In my next post, I will tell about the goals I have set myself and whether I am achieving them or not.

At the end of this blog post I am posting a photo of a beautiful sunset this week that I saw on the way home from work. The only place I could find to take the photo was a supermarket car park; hence the lights. The photo does not do the colours justice, it was stunning.

sunset

Author: foxfamily.co.uk

Wife and a mother of 3. I live in Suffolk. Having lived in several places around the UK we seem to have found a home, or perhaps the home found us!

Leave a Reply

