January

Well here we are in another year, the year 2017. So what I want to know is, where are the flying cars and spacesuits? When I was younger the 2000s were going to be advanced in technology and life was going to be so different.

Here we are and life is really no different to when I was growing up in the seventies.  There is just more everything, more technology, more people, more cars, more houses, MORE PHONES and really more of the same. There is still the same dis-satisfaction with employers, the government, the same issues with public services, except now there are not so many nationalised companies as there were. Is that a good or bad thing? I don’t know.

Coming into 2017 even the weather has been miserable; the past month has been so damp and misty or foggy. There are been a lot of dark days, by that I mean days where you have to have a light on in the middle of the day because the weather is so dull.

However the shortest day has been and gone, the days are getting longer and hopefully weather will get brighter. So there is something to look forward to after all and while we are waiting for the brighter days we can plan for things to do on those long, hopefully sunny, days. A holiday, a new feature in the garden, a day out, visit somewhere new, go to a festival, so many lovely things to think about and look forward to and plan for.

For us, at the end of last summer we started canoeing and I hope to do a lot more of that this year as it is something I found I really enjoyed. So I hope my husband is reading this so he knows what I have planned.

This blog is something I have been planning and trying to get started on for several years. Hopefully I will finally get going with it. My first goal of 2017 is to keep a regular blog, let’s see if I can stick to it.

Author: foxfamily.co.uk

Wife and a mother of 3. I live in Suffolk. Having lived in several places around the UK we seem to have found a home, or perhaps the home found us!

Leave a Reply

